The Split Screen Van Club
You are viewing the Split Screen Van Club forum archive.
The forum archive is read-only.

Unfortunately in 2021 the Split Screen Van Club forum suffered a ransomware attack and lots of the forum data was lost.
What threads that have been recovered are now searchable on this site. Some threads may be incomplete and some images are still being recovered.

Forum archive search

Forum Archive > VW Related Chat

Someone who could view/inspect a camper for me in Ellesmere Shropshire?

Someone who could view/inspect a camper for me in Ellesmere Shropshire?

by cavendish » Sun Sep 22, 2019 1:32 pm
Hi all. I am relatively new to the VW splitscreen camper scene but have been searching for one for a while.
I have found a splitscreen camper that I am interested in buying but it is in Ellesmere Shropshire and I am down South near Southampton. I know that any prospective purchase should be inspected beforehand but I have been to view 3 different campers so far and have travelled a long way to see two of them only to find that they were not as described at all (one of them was full of filler even though it was described as the body being perfect)
Does anyone know of a company or an individual who would inspect a vehicle in Ellesmere as paying for an inspection would be cheaper for me than having to travel there myself to view it, which might be another waste of time. Getting a bit disillusioned with some peoples descriptions of their Van's but hopefully this one might be better.
Thanks
Steve
cavendish
SSVC Member

Re: Someone who could view/inspect a camper for me in Ellesmere Shropshire?

by type21f » Sun Sep 22, 2019 2:49 pm
You are correct.. do not buy unless you have seen first. If you have limited knowledge get someone to view..
Sadly I am in Yorkshire.. I have viewed a few vehicles for people. Son, son's friend, friends. Four were atrocious and 4 were bought and both seller and buyer happy with their side of the deal.
G
type21f
SSVC Member