The Split Screen Van Club
You are viewing the Split Screen Van Club forum archive.
The forum archive is read-only.

Unfortunately in 2021 the Split Screen Van Club forum suffered a ransomware attack and lots of the forum data was lost.
What threads that have been recovered are now searchable on this site. Some threads may be incomplete and some images are still being recovered.

Forum archive search

Forum Archive > Rides and Projects

67 Velvet Green

67 Velvet Green

by Crooky » Wed Jan 14, 2015 8:46 pm
So here she is my 67 Velvet Green and Pearl White OG project. I'm new to this but today I cut my first cab floor :D
My plan is to do this all myself. I know the rules - plenty of pictures - and if I get on anything like Rusty1962 and others I'll be amazed and pretty chuffed. Watch this space 8O
Crooky
SSVC Member

Re: 67 Velvet Green

by wejjy » Wed Jan 14, 2015 9:16 pm
Good luck with it all mate, and we are here to help where we can! Looking forward to the progress
wejjy

by Gatt » Thu Jan 15, 2015 1:56 pm
Nice bus dude . Can't beat velvet green for colour on a split here's my 64 og paint but gone back to stick rims now ..

Gatt

by Kitesurfer1683 » Thu Jan 15, 2015 8:01 pm
Good luck mate just measure twice cut once and stock up on spot weld drill bits. Keep. The pics coming as you get on..
Kitesurfer1683
SSVC Member

by Crooky » Thu Jan 15, 2015 8:30 pm
Cheers guys. Gatt I love your bus mate. Great OG paint and good shout with stock rims. Gotta change the tyres on mine and get some hub caps but the 14's are staying as is the ride height. Cab floor ordered today and found myself an OG complete cargo floor so well chuffed. Drill bit shopping tomorrow it is.
Crooky
SSVC Member

by jason t » Fri Jan 16, 2015 2:35 am
Nice, Velvet Green for the win;)
jason t

by rusty1962 » Fri Jan 16, 2015 7:17 am
Hi Crooky, it was nice to get a mention in your first post. Makes me feel quite proud to be inspiring others :cheers: